Staff

San Antonio Staff:

Marian Sokol, Ph.D., MPH
Executive Director (ext. 226)
msokol@cbcst.org

Blair Thompson, MDiv
Managing Director (ext. 229)
bthompson@cbcst.org

Connie Martinez
Office Manager (ext. 248)
cmartinez@cbcst.org

Suzanne Benavides
Grants and Development Coordinator  (ext. 249)
sbenavides@cbcst.org

Franchesca Velten, CNP
Marketing and Development Manager (ext. 244)
fvelten@cbcst.org

Julia Anderson, M. Ed.
Director of Volunteer Services (ext. 224)
janderson@cbcst.org

Leslie Wood, LCSW
Director of Grief Education and Community Response (ext. 247)
lwood@cbcst.org

Tami Logsdon, LPC-S
Licensed Professional Counselor – Supervisor (ext. 221)
Director of Programs
tlogsdon@cbcst.org

Laura Cavazos, LPC
Licensed Professional Counselor (ext. 237)
lcavazos@cbcst.org

Bianca Goodrum, LPC
Licensed Professional Counselor (ext. 241)
bgoodrum@cbcst.org

Karen Jenkins, LPC
Registered Play Therapist
Licensed Professional Counselor (ext. 240)
Intern Coordinator
kjenkins@cbcst.org

Marcella Hayes, LPC
Licensed Professional Counselor (ext. 228)
Certified Trauma Therapist
mhayes@cbcst.org

Emily Price, LPC-Intern
Supervised by Jennifer J. Alamia, M.A., LPC-S
Intake Coordinator (ext. 246)
eprice@cbcst.org

Kathy Fitzsimmons, LPC
Licensed Professional Counselor
kfitzsimmons@cbcst.org

Joe Avera, Ph.D. LPC-Intern, NCC
Supervised by Roberta Varela-Hein LPC-S
Licensed Professional Counselor
javera@cbcst.org

Diana Escobedo
Customer Service/Receptionist (ext. 232)
descobedo@cbcst.org