Grief Counseling Services

Individual and Family Counseling

We believe that each person’s journey through grief is unique and therefore deserving of a distinctive approach to healing. Our goal is to help children, adolescents and their caregivers understand the depth of their grief, stabilize and preserve family relationships, and develop healthy coping skills after the death of a loved one.

From this philosophy, we offer private therapy sessions, for both the individual and family members, who are experiencing or anticipating the death of a loved one. Our homelike facility accentuates the healing process as clients receive psychotherapy and choose expressive art modalities such as art, music, poetry, dance/movement, drama, writing in a tranquil and supportive environment.

Our specialties are:

  • Play therapy for children
  • Sandplay for all ages
  • Expressive art therapy for all ages
  • Mandala Assessment Research Instrument (MARI) session

For more information on our Peer Grief Support Groups, click here.

Please fill out our Intake Questionnaire before coming in for your orientation session.

Our Counseling Staff

All counselors are state licensed mental health professionals or graduate level therapists working under supervision. Most of our graduate level therapists attend accredited local colleges and universities.

Kerry Menn, LPC-S
Licensed Professional Counselor-Supervisor
Director of Programs (ext. 228)
kmenn@cbcst.org

Patricia A. Ruiz, Ph.D
Director of External Initiatives (ext. 223)
pruiz@cbcst.org

Tami Logsdon, LPC
Licensed Professional Counselor (ext. 221)
tlogsdon@cbcst.org

Laura Cavazos, LPC
Licensed Professional Counselor (ext. 237)
lcavazos@cbcst.org

Bianca Goodrum, LPC-Intern
Licensed Professional Counselor – Intern (ext. 241)
Supervised by Kerry Menn, LPC-S
bgoodrum@cbcst.org

Karen Jenkins, LPC
Counselor (ext. 240)
kjenkins@cbcst.org